Moab

November 26, 2012 at 10:30 pm | Posted in Our Life | 2 Comments

My parents had never been to Moab so we decided to take them down there for a couple of days. We did a lot in Moab and Arches National Park while we were there.

We hiked to Delicate Arch, and for the first time we did the small hike to the lookout point from the back of Delicate Arch. One view of it just wasn’t enough for us I guess.

Delicate Arch - Moab

IMG_5167

We also saw Balancing Rock, and other pretty red rocks that I don’t remember the names of.

Moab Utah

Here are my parents in front of Double Arch.

IMG_5273

We also went to Dead Horse Point while we were there. I have never been there before and it was really pretty. Here’s a picture using my iPhone panorama camera.

Dead Horse Point - iPhone panoramic

And lastly because my husband sure knows how to pose, I thought I would leave you with a compilation of the many poses he does for me. Thanks Brett for always entertaining me, and letting me photograph you excessively all the time.

Brett Posing for Me

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. [...] also visited Moab and Vegas with them, which you can read about here and [...]

  2. Happy memories! And thanks Brett – loving the poses! he was patient with the pics! Can you imagine Tim and I and Hannah all with cameras!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

